My #NerdLution

1 Dec

So I came across something pretty inspiring on Twitter this weekend. (Though really, when do you NOT come across something inspiring on Twitter?) I saw many of my friends mentioning a #NerdLution and declaring some goals, many related to reading, writing, and fitness. As I explored more, I understood that #NerdLution is a commitment for 50 days to build a habit. You can read more about it at Colby Sharp’s Blog. So I started thinking…what do I want to make my #NerdLution?

I came up with two areas I am going to focus on:
1. Writing: It is part of my #NerdLution to write at least 15 minutes a day. Writing has always been a passion of mine. I spent so much time in my childhood writing stories. One of my dreams is still to be published one day – whether fiction or non-fiction. The only thing standing in my way? ME! I think I am a horrible writer and while I know that writing is a process, I expect everything to be perfect. It’s time I step up and actually write so I have some things to play with. You can’t write if you don’t actually write.

2. Fitness: I will work out – Zumba, DVD, whatever – at least 5 days a week. I used to be so much healthier in what I ate and how much I worked out. This last year, I fell out of those habits. I want to get back into them so I can be healhty, have more energy, and just all around feel better inside and out. I think the community support of #NerdLution and making this commitment known will help me achieve this.

#NerdLution begins tomorrow, December 2. Will you take part? What is your #NerdLution?

One Response to “My #NerdLution”

  1. Joy Kirr (@JoyKirr) December 1, 2013 at 9:51 pm #

    Nice goals! I think you can accomplish them – I bet if we switched, you could accomplish mine, too. But isn’t that what it’s all about? Something small, but possibly life-changing if we stick to them for 50 days… I hear it only takes 30, so good luck! Here’s to #nerdlution!

Leave a Reply

